Hello everyone! Kumar Suraj here…

Forums General Forums Beginners Area Hello everyone! Kumar Suraj here…

Viewing 19 posts - 1 through 19 (of 19 total)
  • Author
    Kumar Suraj
    • Topics - 1
    • Replies - 7

Hey peeps!

I am just starting out as a copywriter, and need help to become a professional one. And when I say I am starting out, I mean I have not yet produced even a single copy. It is a field that I desire to master, but it cannot be done without a good mentors. I am a decent enough writer, and I used to have a blog dedicated to self-improvement, but I just never have done any copywriting.

I have joined the forum so you all can look at the copies that I would write for practice, and give me important pointers- where I lack, and the ways I can improve my copies.

I want to understand the ins and outs of a good copy so I too can become a self-sufficient person.

I believe that is exactly the aim of the forum- where seasoned copywriters transform rookies into pros.

I have the John Carlton’s Kickass Copywriting course and have gone through it. Now I need to practice.

Give me an assignment to write a copy, and then analyse it to help me make it more captivating.

Cheers!

SARubin
    • Topics - 71
    • Replies - 95
    • Wordsmith
    • ★★★

Hi Kumar Suraj,

Welcome to the show…

I think it’s great that you want to learn copywriting. It’s one of those skills that can be useful in many different areas of life (online and offline)

I see from your post that you already have a good grasp of written English. That’s a good start 🙂

Let me start by asking…

Do you have any sales experience?

I ask because at its core, copywriting is about selling ideas to improve people’s lives. The written word is just the medium for our message.

So if you have any sales experience, it can help shorten the learning curve. If you don’t have any outside sales experience you can still become good at copywriting, it’s just a slightly bigger learning curve.